HOME WHO WE ARE MEETINGS EVENTS REACHING OUT RESOURCES TRANS* LINKS

WHO WE ARE - PWY YDYM NI?

THE UNIQUE COMMITTEE
Unique is a Constituted Organisation with a Committee elected by the  Members.

Mae Unique yn Sefydliad Cyfansoddiadol gyda Phwyllgor a etholir gan Aelodau.






Elen Heart (Secretary & Treasurer)

My aim for Unique is to emphasise the positive aspects of being transgender.  I like to think that we help trans people make friends and find a new exciting life.
elen@uniquetg.org.uk





Jenny-Anne Bishop (Chair)

I spend my time trying to help the trans community and doing diversity training.  Elen and I try hard to represent the acceptable face of trans people to the wider community. jennyanne@uniquetg.org.uk





Rachel Dee

I have been Trans* since a young age and have made many new friends in the Transgender community.  I look forward to working with the rest of the Unique committee to move forward Trans* issues.
rachel@uniquetg.org.uk




Kathy Dear

My wife did eventually find out, and has been very supportive ever since.  That unlocked the door.  I found Unique and with their support Kathy spread her wings.
kathy@uniquetg.org.uk



Committee 2
Committee 5
Committee 3
Committee 6
Committee 7

Angelina Simmons

A couple of years ago, after joining the Beaumont Society, I found my local Unique group, then meeting at Connah's Quay.  I attend a variety of monthly functions, some local, others as far as Manchester, plus shopping trips as Angelina.
angelina@uniquetg.org.uk




Chrissie Nichols

I vividly remember the day I was sitting at a school desk, hating, my genitalia, and knowing I should have been, born a girl.  When I got to the point, in life, where I had to face up to this, contact with Unique, was crucial to my abilityto come out.

 chrissie@uniquetg.org.uk




Committee 1

Debbie Roberts

I am a post-op transsexual woman who has been living full time in the female role for a number of years.  I am actively involved in transgender issues on a number of fronts through groups and committees across North Wales and Cheshire.

debbie@uniquetg.org.uk




Committee 4