HOME WHO WE ARE MEETINGS EVENTS REACHING OUT RESOURCES TRANS* LINKS

WHO WE ARE - PWY YDYM NI?

THE UNIQUE COMMITTEE
Unique is a Constituted Organisation with a Committee elected by the  Members.

Mae Unique yn Sefydliad Cyfansoddiadol gyda Phwyllgor a etholir gan Aelodau.






Elen Heart (Secretary & Treasurer)

My aim for Unique is to emphasise the positive aspects of being transgender.  I like to think that we help trans people make friends and find a new exciting life.
elen@uniquetg.org.uk





Jenny-Anne Bishop (Chair)

I spend my time trying to help the trans community and doing diversity training.  Elen and I try hard to represent the acceptable face of trans people to the wider community. jennyanne@uniquetg.org.uk


Kathy Dear (Assitant Secretary)

My wife did eventually find out, and has been very supportive ever since.  That unlocked the door.  I found Unique and with their support Kathy spread her wings.
kathy@uniquetg.org.uk



Committee 2
Committee 5
Committee 3
Committee 4

Alice Attwood

For years I've dreamt of being able to say that I'm Alice.
Unique has been instrumental in helping me gain the confidence to come out, and start with my transition.
alice@uniquetg.org.uk

Committee 6


Jen Harding

I am a passionate ally to the LGBT+ community.  My son is trans and I have been honoured to support him through his transition. Unique has also enabled me to connect with the community.
jen@uniquetg.org.uk

Anthea Makepeace

I

Committee 8
Committee 9

Lucy Darnton

I discovered Unique and that really was the key to me finding the way forward and to start my transition; I’ll never forget the help and support they gave, and continue to give. lucy@uniquetg.org.uk


Julie Weston
About 6 years ago I joined Unique and with their support came out as Julie.  Now I am out and about being the feminine lady that I have always wanted to be, I love being feminine and I love pretty clothes and make up.
julie@uniquetg.org.uk